The Acacia Strain

The Acacia Strain

The Acacia Strain is a metalcore/deathcore band from Chicopee, Massachusetts, US that formed in 2001. The band have since undergone numerous changes in their lineup. To date, they've released five studio albums, as well as two split albums. The Acacia Strain have said they dislike genre labels and instead describe themselves as "heavy." "You might hear other music that sounds like it, but those bands can't touch what we have. We have heart.

Reviews

Album cover

Similar Artists

WhitechapelEmmureOceanoABACABBThe Ghost Inside
Gallery

The Acacia Strain
The Acacia Strain
The Acacia Strain
The Acacia Strain
The Acacia Strain
The Acacia Strain
The Acacia Strain
The Acacia Strain
News

09/01/2010 - The Acacia Strain Have Eyes
08/31/2010 - The Acacia Strain Headlining Tour
08/19/2010 - The Acacia Strain To Headline Fall Tour

Did You Know?

Batman
Batman says... "Taking Back Sunday composes their music first, then the lyrics."

Featured Album

Hawthorne Heights-Hate
Hate
Hawthorne Heights

Recent Interviews

ARIA
ARIA
Tue, September 06, 2011
A Common Year
A Common Year
Thu, September 01, 2011
Mayday Parade
Mayday Parade
Mon, August 22, 2011
Blessthefall
Blessthefall
Tue, August 09, 2011
Stray From the Path
Stray From the Path
Thu, August 04, 2011
The Summer Set
The Summer Set
Wed, July 27, 2011
Psychic Babble
Psychic Babble
Tue, June 28, 2011
Touche Amore
Touche Amore
Fri, June 24, 2011
August Burns Red
August Burns Red
Tue, June 21, 2011
Nocturnal Me
Nocturnal Me
Mon, June 13, 2011
Living With Lions
Living With Lions
Mon, June 13, 2011
Polar Bear Club
Polar Bear Club
Sun, June 12, 2011
The Swellers
The Swellers
Mon, May 23, 2011
Balance And Composure
Balance And Com ...
Sun, May 22, 2011
Protest The Hero
Protest The Hero
Fri, April 29, 2011
Dredg
Dredg
Wed, April 27, 2011
Otep
Otep
Sat, April 23, 2011
Fireworks
Fireworks
Tue, April 12, 2011
Dance Gavin Dance
Dance Gavin Dance
Sun, April 03, 2011
He Is We
He Is We
Sat, March 05, 2011

Powered by Drupal. Eco-friendly hosting provided by Site5 LLC.
All content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License .