Exclusive Download: The Anytime

The Anytime took a new musical approach when writing their sophomore EP, Crave, as opposed to following the pattern of the pure pop-driven music of their initial self-titled release. To prove it, the band was kind enough to provide Review Rinse Repeat readers with a free download of an instrumental b-side which shows the progression from The Anytime to Crave and an explanation of their development in sound below. Additionally, listen to more of the band's music here, and purchase the new EP here.

Our new sound is an attempt to grasp all of our early musical influences as well as the trending styles of today. We feel there is a niche in music that hasn't been truly represented in music to date. A mixture of House style synths, soulful guitar, infectious dance beats, and soaring bright articulate vocals. A mixture of Maroon 5, Deadmau5, Justin Timberlake, and the Kings of Leon. Sexually charged and ready to dance. We are intent on writing songs that will establish a large fan base to assist us in breaking through to main stream. Our old EP was an early attempt at the art of writing pop songs but now we have a vision and a goal of what we want to accomplish. Helping us write more directed songs with the end result of top 40 air-play and an underground club following. We want to burn in your heart and move your hips.

- The Anytime

Did You Know?

Batman
Batman says... "Modest Mouse has a song titled 'Bukowski' which is about anger at God."

Featured Album

Hawthorne Heights-Hate
Hate
Hawthorne Heights

Recent Interviews

ARIA
ARIA
Tue, September 06, 2011
A Common Year
A Common Year
Thu, September 01, 2011
Mayday Parade
Mayday Parade
Mon, August 22, 2011
Blessthefall
Blessthefall
Tue, August 09, 2011
Stray From the Path
Stray From the Path
Thu, August 04, 2011
The Summer Set
The Summer Set
Wed, July 27, 2011
Psychic Babble
Psychic Babble
Tue, June 28, 2011
Touche Amore
Touche Amore
Fri, June 24, 2011
August Burns Red
August Burns Red
Tue, June 21, 2011
Nocturnal Me
Nocturnal Me
Mon, June 13, 2011
Living With Lions
Living With Lions
Mon, June 13, 2011
Polar Bear Club
Polar Bear Club
Sun, June 12, 2011
The Swellers
The Swellers
Mon, May 23, 2011
Balance And Composure
Balance And Com ...
Sun, May 22, 2011
Protest The Hero
Protest The Hero
Fri, April 29, 2011
Dredg
Dredg
Wed, April 27, 2011
Otep
Otep
Sat, April 23, 2011
Fireworks
Fireworks
Tue, April 12, 2011
Dance Gavin Dance
Dance Gavin Dance
Sun, April 03, 2011
He Is We
He Is We
Sat, March 05, 2011

Powered by Drupal. Eco-friendly hosting provided by Site5 LLC.
All content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License .